The Birth of A Sport

August 6, 2008 at 6:03 pm (Uncategorized)

After my Sakuraba highlight actually turned out to be such a hit, I thought I would keep in the oldschool realm of things.  I have always wanted to do a highlight that really encompasses the progression this sport has made from its inception and this video started off as that. However, once I got started I found Royce Gracie becoming the center of attention more and more. So that’s how it ended up really. I really love the pace of this one, and it was also my first real attempt at creating special FX in Adobe After Effects.

Music Used:
. Music From Fight Club Soundtrack – Psycho Boy Jack
. Music From Fight Club Soundtrack – Medula Oblongata
. Music From Heat Soundtrack – Brian Eno – Force Marker
. Music From Grindhouse Soundtrack – His Prescription: Pain
. Music From Sonatine Soundtrack – Joe Hisaishi – Act of Violence

Leave a Reply

